Decon Records to Release “Closed Sessions: ATX”

NY based label Decon Records has teamed up with Chicago indie Closed Sessions on the release of joint compilation Closed Sessions: ATX. The project was done over the course of one week in Austin, TX and features some of the most promising names in hip hop paired with the savvy vets.  To go along with the release of the Closed Session: ATX album a 20min. documentary chronicling the whole project.

Closed Sessions: ATX features Freddie Gibbs, Buff-1, Fashawn, Naledge, and GLC among the 21 artists taking part in the 10 track release set to hit the streets March 15th.


1. The Only Life We Know – Naledge and GLC

2. Theme Music – Fashawn, Buff1, Scheme

3. Pimp Hand Goliath – GLC, Cory Mo, The Kid Daytona

4. For No One – Esso and Scheme

5. Aleon and Rhymefest – Aleon Craft and Rhymefest

6. Heads of The Heads – GLC and Freddie Gibbs

7. The Roadhouse – GLC, Curtains, Rakaa

8. Natural High – Mano, Hollywood Holt, Mic Terror

9. Raise The Curtain – Emilio Rojas and 6th Sense

10. This Is The Life – El Prez, Shawn Chrystopher, Esso

Found @Blog/